Philomathean Tea Receiving Line Photograph, 1952




The receiving line of officers and dignitaries at the 1952 Centennial Convention in Macon, Georgia. From right to left are: Ellena Warner Dunbar, Loraine Bird Freear (Booth) (Cowherd), Louise Monning Elliot, Sabrina Fisher Gallagher, Helen Avery Rollins, Louise Lane Moore, Katherine Bradley, Zenobia Wooten Keller, Belle Ross Valentine, Mary B. Merritt, Sarah Anna Jordan Michael, Lucy Stelljes, Marie Adams Timmerman, and Evelyn Sears Waite.


Share on Social Media

Powered by
HistoryIT | We Give History A Future